My Oil Collection (Part 4) – Joy and Peace and Calming

In this post, I am going to talk about 2 oils which I didn’t enjoy at the start but now I am loving it and diffusing them every other night!!  Here is goes…..

One of the recommended oils that my friend intro me to purchase when I first get to know about Young Living Essential Oils is Peace and Calming. She told me that it has helped her alot in terms of dealing with a child having a tantrum and herself losing her temper. Peace and Calming keeps them both calm. It was her favourite oil.

Blend - Peace and Calming Blends - Peace and Calming (2)

Alright, so I got Peace and Calming. I didn’t really like the oil at first because I am not a person who is very into flowers and Peace and Calming contains a flowery kind of scent (I believe it is ylang ylang, because my hubby hates the smell ylang ylang when I diffused it and so does my colleague who says my bottle of ylang ylang smells Indian). Well, I didn’t totally dislike but it wasn’t a preferred fragrance.  But after diffusing it occasionally during these 6 months, hoping to get my boy to sleep earlier (still haven’t found a solution yet haha), I have start to love this oil and cant get enough of it. Normally, I would diffuse Lavender over Peace and Calming for bedtime, but now I would make Peace and Calming my first choice.

They have a saying that if you dislike a oil, it means that your body needs it as it lacks the component that the EO contains. If you start to love the oil, it means that you have achieved balance with the oil.

So how true is it? Another oil that I didn’t really enjoy is Joy. I find that the scent is even more powerful that Peace and Calming because it is much more a flowering scent than Peace and Calming. Joy is a oil blend that consists also of Ylang Ylang, Rose, Jasmine and other eos. But I read that Joy has also helped with kids with their negative thoughts and feelings. My boy has been crying to school for almost a week and we had totally no idea what happened. He was usually fine, although he never was enthusiastic about going to school. I saw a testimonials where the mom diffused Joy at bedtime, and the child didn’t fuss the next day to school. So without much luck with Peace and Calming, I tried Joy. Surprised, it did helped a little and he didn’t fuss the next day.

Sometimes, the application of the essential oil makes a difference. Some people uses a eo for a long time and see no benefits, but later when they tried applying on a different location and wah-la! problem solved! Using essential oils requires alot of trial and error and everyone’s body is build differently!

After using Joy more regularly, I start to love the scent. Especially in the morning when I wake up, the sweet sweet scent still lingers in the room. I am really surprised, because no other oils that I diffused at bed time lingers around like Joy. It helps my day with a delicious sweet fragrance. Simplify loving it. I am definitely going to purchase my Joy again.

Blends - Joy (3) Blends - Joy

 

Thankfully, I had my everyday 10 oils which comes with a bottle of 5ml Joy. Otherwise, I would never would have considered Joy as my first option, knowing I am not a flowering person! The premium starter kit is a great a kit for starters and I got it free when I signed up! Contact me to find out more.

Leave a comment